top of page
Search

Debut Halloween Event Cost and Opinions

With the new Halloween event that came today, many are uncertain whether to get the suits or not. In this post, I'll go over the two suit's costs, my opinions on their clothing pieces and finally if I think they're worth their price.


First, let's start with the first tier suit, which is Night Fantasy.



At first glance, it looks really pretty, but let's see if it's as versatile as it looks.

So this suit costs 1842 diamonds which I think is personally think is a good price for this suit.



First, let's start with the hair:




To be honest, I think it's a bit odd, but that's just me. I really like the unique concept of her hair looking like a flower about to bloom and how there's some sort of air coming out of it. In terms of versatility, I don't think I can see myself using this aside from times I put a hat on to cover the pointy top. Here's some stylings I made so you can decide:



Cute Styling

Halloween styling

Elegant Styling


If you like how it looks in the pics, I'd recommend you get it, but for me, I can't ignore that pointy thing at the top (unless I put a hat on Nikki), so that hair wouldn't have been for me.



Next, let's look at the dress:




I'm going to be completely honest and say I personally find it to not be versatile. Idk, it kinda looks fake in a way. Again, maybe that's just my opinion, let me show you some stylings so you can see if you like it:



Evil Styling

Cute Styling


This time, I only gave 2 stylings because I couldn't make a unique outfit with it (I guess because it's a dress). Anyways, I don't know why but the dress kinda looks tight? Uncomfortable? It's basically unnatural. At the same time, I do appreciate the detail and work put into this, it's not that its bad, I just personally don't like it.



Next, let's go to the shoes:




I really like these shoes. Many people were saying that they look weird or don't look versatile, but I think I can design some outfits with it and I love pointed elf shoes like these, so I think they're pretty.



Next let's look at the ears:




I'm so glad we finally got separate elf ears!! Usually we get elf ears with the hair, so it's not as versatile, but these ears can go on any hairstyle!! Also, unlike the elf ears from True Road's 2D live suit, these ears are actually BIG. Fortunately for the people who are skipping this event, you can get the elf ears with your free tries! Just the elf ears alone make the suit much more worth it!


Next, let's move on to the handheld:




Personally, I think this handheld is really unique. I really like how it has a purple glow around it's edges and altogether it looks so magical.


Now, let's look at the gloves:




I actually really like these gloves because they fade at the end. Due to that, I think these gloves are pretty neat and can be very versatile due to black gloves being popular.



Next, let's look at the wings:




To be honest, I think the wings are a little too small. They can easily be covered by hair or the dress, so I think that's it's biggest flaw. Aside from that, I like the details added to it and how pretty it is. I wouldn't recommend to spend up to only the wings if you were planning to do that though because they aren't that useful.



Next, let's look at the backdrop:



Ok, so the backdrop is actually pretty big, in the picture I minimized it a little bit so you can see the whole thing, so don't worry about it being too small. I actually like it, it reminds me of some mystical forest, but I'm not sure you can use it for creative ideas for SC. Idk, people on SC always surprise me with their posts, so who knows. As I was saying, I really like this background piece and I think I'll be using it a lot more than I think. I'd definitely recommend to get this, just for how good it looks.



Next, let's go to the makeup:


I like how it looks, it's actually a very pretty makeup. I usually dislike lips that are unnatural colours because it moves down the versatility, but this one doesn't bother me too much. Personally, I think it's worth it, but here's some stylings for you to decide:



Lilith/Pigeon Styling

North Styling

Ruin Styling


So despite the makeup only showing one expression, I made quite different stylings, so that's why I like it.



Lastly, let's look at the pose:



Unlike the dress, the pose looks a little less tight/uncomfortable. I actually really like the pose, it kinda looks like the pixie's about to fly somewhere. The arm pose is pretty and even the leg pose looks nice, so the pose altogether is pretty. I don't think I can come up with any bad things with this pose, so I'll just post some stylings for you to decide whether you like it or not:



Elegant Styling

Evil Styling

Lively Styling


While I was making these, I realized I liked the pose more than I thought.


So, now I'm done the review of the first suit, let's see if it's worth it's cost. Personally, I think that it is. 1.8k dias seems reasonable for this suit, despite not being the most versatile thing in your closet, it's really pretty. I'd recommend to get this suit just for how it looks rather than how useful it is.




Now we've finished reviewing this suit, let's review Magic Flower Fantasy.



Just by looking at it, you may think it's worth it, but read on for my opinions!


The suit costs 3366 diamonds with free tries.



First, let's start with the hair:



The hair in my opinion is pretty unique. I like how it's straight from the top and at the bottom it curves, it really makes it different than other hairstyles. Some people may think it's boring because it's a black hairstyle, but I really prefer that hair colour, so I can't agree with them. It does have some clipping problems sometimes, but the devs usually get those fixed pretty quickly. Here's some stylings for you to decide:




Cute Styling

Mature Styling

Elegant Styling


Judging from my stylings, you can see that the hair can fit in many themes, that's why I like it.



Next, let's look at the top:



The top is really beautiful and actually has a lot of good Gothic details, so that's why I really like it. I personally think it's pretty versatile, I could make quite some stylings with it, here's some of them so you can decide if you like it:



Queen Styling

Cool Styling

Fashion Designer Styling


So from my stylings, you can probably see that it's quite versatile and can make a variety of themes.



Now let's look at the bottom:



Ok, so from close up, you can really see the designs and beauty of the skirt. Unfortunately, the skirt is not versatile. I tried almost every top I could find and this is the only thing that fit a little bit:




The skirt kind of looks like it's falling off, so that makes it super weird to style. It also just doesn't fit with any top of mine.



Next, let's look at the shoes:



The shoes are sooo beautiful, they have such nice designs on them and they look so pretty altogether!


Next, let's look at the necklace:



It is quite pretty, especially with the heart with a face on it in the middle, but it's actually quite small, so it's nothing special. Still, it's a great accessory to have for Halloween themes.



Next, let's look at the scarf:



Again, it's quite pretty but still small, so not sure that I'd use it a lot. It's still beautiful though, but it's hard to see the details when not zoomed in.



Next, let's look at the handheld:



This one's quite small, but it's actually pretty neat. It's far too small to use often, but it's still something nice to have in your wardrobe.



Next, let's look at the waist item:



Ok, unlike the other accessories, this one is bigger, so you can see the details on it. Personally, I think I'll use it a lot, but that just depends if you're someone who uses waist items often or not. Since I do, I know I'll be using it.


Next, let's look at the hat:



Ok, this hat's pretty neat. I actually don't have any witch hats that are black, so this a huge upgrade in my wardrobe. I also like how the hat is crooked and disappears around the point of the hat, it just makes it a lot cooler. Another good thing is that you can see all the little details on the hat without zooming in, so it doesn't look plain when you're using it.



Next, let's move on to the face item:



Ok, aside from Deicide Kalpa's mark, there isn't much blood items on someone's face, so this is pretty rare. I also like how it's closer to her lip, that way you can use it for more vampire themes. Aside from that, there's nothing more to say about it.


Next, let's look at the background items:



This background item is actually pretty big, I had to minimize it a lot to get it to fit in the picture, so don't worry about it having a small size. Anyways, I really like this background item because it's so beautiful and love how shiny the red thing is, it kind of reminds me of a CN recharge that's worth $50, so I'd say this is definitely worth it. I already have some ideas I can use this for on SC, so I think it'll be quite versatile.



I also love both of these background items because they're both so glittery and shiny, I honestly don't regret getting them. I personally think that if you get creative enough, you can use them for new ideas on SC. Btw, these are two items put in one picture, so the top rose and bottom apple are separate.


Next, let's move on the makeup:



Ok, this is one of my favourite parts of the suit. The makeup is GORGEOUS. It literally looks like something that would come from a $50 recharge instead of a 3.3k suit. Owning this makeup has definitely made me happier, here's some stylings for you to decide if you like it:


Cloud Styling

Apple Styling

Pigeon Styling


As you can see, the makeup goes well with lots of styling. For example, my second styling has all cute looking items, but the makeup still goes with it, despite being a mature looking item instead. So, the makeup is not only beautiful, but also works with lots of other styles.



Next, let's look at the pose: (the suit also comes with a pose without the apple)



Ok, so this is how it looks when I rotated it, but this is the tilted version (if you take off a piece of the suit).



The only problem with the tilt is that it tilts on competition and your profile pic, but aside from that, you can fix it on SC by just rotating it. Honestly, I think the tilt it one of the worst parts of the suit, I really hope they fix it later.


Here's some stylings with the pose:



Sad Styling

Happy Styling

Angry Styling


So as you can see, you can use the pose with a variety of emotions and it looks so beautiful!


So now I'm done the review of the second suit, let's see if it's worth the price. Due to the makeup + background items + pose + hair, I think it's definitely worth it. When I first saw the suit, I thought it would be a recharge because it looked so good and LN never gives us the better suits for diamonds rather than recharges. I personally think it's very good quality and it just looks great altogether. So in my opinion yes, it's definitely worth it.


Thanks for reading this and remember to like and comment for future content! :)

276 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 Comments


joyce
joyce
Oct 26, 2021

i'm super happy about these suits! i'm definitely getting both of them!

Like
Newanimeme
Newanimeme
Oct 26, 2021
Replying to

Yeah, I'd definitely recommend it! They're both so beautiful! 😁

Like

Newanimeme
Newanimeme
Oct 26, 2021

I didn't add my reviews on Night Fantasy's posed hair, Magic Flower Fantasy's posed hair and Magic Flower Fantasy's posed hat because they had minuscule differences than the original stuff.

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page